Skip to main content

Office of Human Resources

About HR


Contact By Topic

Topic Contact Phone Email
A&P/USPS Terminations Anna Capenos 850-644-9610 acapenos@fsu.edu
Alternate Work Schedules Anna Capenos 850-644-9610 acapenos@fsu.edu
Kacy Ellis 850-645-2303 kellis@fsu.edu
Jonathan Banks 850-644-1449 jebanks@fsu.edu
Curtis Johnson 850-644-7936 crjohnson3@fsu.edu
Faculty Paid Parental Leave Kacy Ellis 850-645-2303 kellis@fsu.edu
Faculty Terminations Kacy Ellis 850-645-2303 kellis@fsu.edu
Leave Adjustments (Faculty, A&P, USPS) Anna Capenos 850-644-9610 acapenos@fsu.edu
Kacy Ellis 850-645-2303 kellis@fsu.edu
Jonathan Banks 850-644-1449 jebanks@fsu.edu
Curtis Johnson 850-644-7936 crjohnson3@fsu.edu
Leave Audits (Faculty, A&P, USPS) Anna Capenos 850-644-9610 acapenos@fsu.edu
Kacy Ellis 850-645-2303 kellis@fsu.edu
Leave Payouts - Faculty Kacy Ellis 850-645-2303 kellis@fsu.edu
Leave Payouts - Staff Anna Capenos 850-644-9610 acapenos@fsu.edu
Leave Transfers - Faculty Kacy Ellis 850-645-2303 kellis@fsu.edu
Leave Transfers - Staff Anna Capenos 850-644-9610 acapenos@fsu.edu
Leaves of Absence Jonathan Banks 850-644-1449 jebanks@fsu.edu
Military Leave Jonathan Banks 850-644-1449 jebanks@fsu.edu
OMNI HR Security Jonathan Banks 850-644-1449 jebanks@fsu.edu
Personal Holidays (USPS) Jonathan Banks 850-644-1449 jebanks@fsu.edu
Prior Service Verifications - Faculty Kacy Ellis 850-645-2303 kellis@fsu.edu
Prior Service Verifications - Staff Anna Capenos 850-644-9610 acapenos@fsu.edu
Separation Checklists - Faculty Kacy Ellis 850-645-2303 kellis@fsu.edu
Separation Checklists - Staff Anna Capenos 850-644-9610 acapenos@fsu.edu
Sick Leave Pool Curtis Johnson 850-644-7936 crjohnson3@fsu.edu
Timesheets Anna Capenos 850-644-9610 acapenos@fsu.edu
Kacy Ellis 850-645-2303 kellis@fsu.edu
Jonathan Banks 850-644-1449 jebanks@fsu.edu
Curtis Johnson 850-644-7936 crjohnson3@fsu.edu
Training (Time Entry/Paperless) Curtis Johnson 850-644-7936 crjohnson3@fsu.edu
Workers' Compensation Curtis Johnson 850-644-7936 crjohnson3@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
Employee Tuition Program Michael Horgan 850-644-4017 mhorgan@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
Flexible Spending Accounts Kathy Worthman 850-644-8732 KGartley@fsu.edu
Kendrick Scott 850-644-5726 kpscott@fsu.edu
Donna Grubb 850-644-9615 donna.grubb@fsu.edu
Insurance - A-G Donna Grubb 850-644-9615 donna.grubb@fsu.edu
Insurance - H-O Kathy Worthman 850-644-8732 KGartley@fsu.edu
Insurance - P-Z Kendrick Scott 850-644-5726 kpscott@fsu.edu
Insurance Services (Flexible Benefits, Premium Payments, Refunds, Claim Forms, Counseling) Kathy Worthman 850-644-8732 KGartley@fsu.edu
Kendrick Scott 850-644-5726 kpscott@fsu.edu
Donna Grubb 850-644-9615 donna.grubb@fsu.edu
Retiree Insurance Jennifer Stamper 850-644-7707 jstamper@fsu.edu
Spouse Program Kathy Worthman 850-644-8732 KGartley@fsu.edu
Kendrick Scott 850-644-5726 kpscott@fsu.edu
Donna Grubb 850-644-9615 donna.grubb@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
Bencor FICA Alternative Plan Michael Horgan 850-644-4017 mhorgan@fsu.edu
Deferred Compensation Michael Horgan 850-644-4017 mhorgan@fsu.edu
Deferred Retirement Option Program (DROP) Leasa Howard 850-644-4016 lhoward@fsu.edu
Employee Deaths Jennifer Stamper 850-644-7707 jstamper@fsu.edu
Investment Plan Jennifer Stamper 850-644-7707 jstamper@fsu.edu
Optional Retirement Plan (ORP) Jennifer Stamper 850-644-7707 jstamper@fsu.edu
Pension Plan Leasa Howard 850-644-4016 lhoward@fsu.edu
Tax-Sheltered Annuities - 403(b) Leasa Howard 850-644-4016 lhoward@fsu.edu
Union Dues Leasa Howard 850-644-4016 lhoward@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
Communications Melissa McClellan 850-644-6602 melissa.mcclellan@fsu.edu
Department Representative Meetings Melissa McClellan 850-644-6602 melissa.mcclellan@fsu.edu
HR Forums Melissa McClellan 850-644-6602 melissa.mcclellan@fsu.edu
Special Projects Melissa McClellan 850-644-6602 melissa.mcclellan@fsu.edu
Sarah Mirkin 850-644-6602 smirkin@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
Additional One Time Pays (A&P, USPS) Department's assigned C/C Analyst
ePAFs (A&P, USPS) – for OPS, Faculty, and salaried appointments, see EDM Department's assigned C/C Analyst
Market Analyses/Salary Surveys Department's assigned C/C Analyst
Pay Increases Department's assigned C/C Analyst
Position Management Action Pages Department's assigned C/C Analyst
Salaried Position Descriptions (A&P, USPS) Department's assigned C/C Analyst
Salary Analysis Request for New Hires Department's assigned C/C Analyst
Supervisory Changes Department's assigned C/C Analyst
Topic Contact Phone Email
Continuous Improvement Brian Fairhurst 850-645-4864 bfairhurst@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
The President's Council on Diversity & Inclusion Michelle Douglas 850-644-7950 mbdouglas@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
A&P and USPS Complaints Kelly McLaughlin 850-644-8048 kmmclaughlin@fsu.edu
Julie Ritter 850-645-2733 jritter@fsu.edu
A&P and USPS Disciplinary Actions Kelly McLaughlin 850-644-8048 kmmclaughlin@fsu.edu
Julie Ritter 850-645-2733 jritter@fsu.edu
Appeals, Arbitrations, and Grievances Kelly McLaughlin 850-644-8048 kmmclaughlin@fsu.edu
Julie Ritter 850-645-2733 jritter@fsu.edu
Commercial Driver's License Drug and Alcohol Testing Program Kelly McLaughlin 850-644-8048 kmmclaughlin@fsu.edu
Demotions Kelly McLaughlin 850-644-8048 kmmclaughlin@fsu.edu
Julie Ritter 850-645-2733 jritter@fsu.edu
Layoffs (A&P, USPS) Kelly McLaughlin 850-644-8048 kmmclaughlin@fsu.edu
Julie Ritter 850-645-2733 jritter@fsu.edu
Performance Evaluations (A&P, USPS) Julie Ritter 850-645-2733 jritter@fsu.edu
Unemployment Compensation Kelly McLaughlin 850-644-8048 kmmclaughlin@fsu.edu
Voluntary Demotions (Salary Reductions) Kelly McLaughlin 850-644-8048 kmmclaughlin@fsu.edu
Julie Ritter 850-645-2733 jritter@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
Additional One Time Pays - Faculty Abigail Lejeune 850-644-6470 alejeune@fsu.edu
Additional One Time Pays - OPS Abigail Lejeune 850-644-6470 alejeune@fsu.edu
Courtesy Appointments Sue Andres 850-644-5052 sandres@fsu.edu
CRM Cases Abigail Lejeune 850-644-6470 alejeune@fsu.edu
Adam Ware 850-645-2781 ajware@fsu.edu
Derek Mayne 850-644-9641 dmayne@fsu.edu
Carl Fertil 850-645-2712 cfertil@fsu.edu
Dual Compensation Rita Albert 850-645-7854 ralbert@fsu.edu
ePAFs Adam Ware 850-645-2781 ajware@fsu.edu
eRecruits Adam Ware 850-645-2781 ajware@fsu.edu
Faculty Appointments Abigail Lejeune 850-644-6470 alejeune@fsu.edu
Faculty/OPS Job Codes Abigail Lejeune 850-644-6470 alejeune@fsu.edu
Graduate Appointments (U.S. Citizens) - pPAF Carl Fertil 850-645-2712 cfertil@fsu.edu
Guardian Support Adline Norwood 850-644-7939 anorwood@fsu.edu
Non-Advertised Faculty Positions Abigail Lejeune 850-644-6470 alejeune@fsu.edu
Non-US Citizen - Temporary ID Requests Derek Mayne 850-644-9641 dmayne@fsu.edu
Non-US Citizen Appointments Derek Mayne 850-644-9641 dmayne@fsu.edu
OPS Appointments - pPAF Carl Fertil 850-645-2712 cfertil@fsu.edu
pPAFs (OPS Non-Faculty U.S. Citizens, USPS, A&P, excluding Federal Work Study) Carl Fertil 850-645-2712 cfertil@fsu.edu
Reappointments - ePAF Adam Ware 850-645-2781 ajware@fsu.edu
Reappointments - Faculty Abigail Lejeune 850-644-6470 alejeune@fsu.edu
Reappointments - pPAF Carl Fertil 850-645-2712 cfertil@fsu.edu
Terminations (OPS Non-Faculty U.S. Citizens, excluding Federal Work Study) Adam Ware 850-645-2781 ajware@fsu.edu
Carl Fertil 850-645-2712 cfertil@fsu.edu
University I-9 Administration Adline Norwood 850-644-7939 anorwood@fsu.edu
W-4 Information Adam Ware 850-645-2781 ajware@fsu.edu
Carl Fertil 850-645-2712 cfertil@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
Advertised Faculty Appointment Paperwork (eRecruit) Department's assigned Employment Recruiter
Employment Contracts Department's assigned Employment Recruiter
Faculty Recruiting and Position Information Department's assigned Employment Recruiter
Interviewing and Selection Procedures Department's assigned Employment Recruiter
Job Posting Procedures Department's assigned Employment Recruiter
Job Posting Salary Range Department's assigned Employment Recruiter
Overlap Approvals Shelley Scopoli McLaughlin 850-644-7935 SScopoli@fsu.edu
Reassignments Shelley Scopoli McLaughlin 850-644-7935 SScopoli@fsu.edu
Salaried Appointment Paperwork (A&P, USPS) Department's assigned Employment Recruiter
Salary Explanation Forms Department's assigned Employment Recruiter
Temporary, Emergency, and Trainee Appointments Department's assigned Employment Recruiter
Topic Contact Phone Email
Affirmative Action/EEO Reporting Vickie Robinson 850-645-6519 vrobinson@fsu.edu
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Amber Wagner 850-645-1458 amwagner@fsu.edu
Discrimination Complaints Marcy Valenzuela 850-645-9469 mvalenzuela@fsu.edu
Family & Medical Leave Act (FMLA) Denice Henderson 850-644-5051 dphenderson@fsu.edu
Sexual Harassment Complaints Amber Wagner 850-645-1458 amwagner@fsu.edu
Telecommuting Agreements Amber Wagner 850-645-1458 amwagner@fsu.edu
Waivers of Advertisement Tonya Edington 850-644-7703 tbkelly@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
Facilities Human Resources Robert Messer 850-644-0429 rmesser@fsu.edu
Jeremy Harrell 850-644-1939 jrharrell@fsu.edu
Brittany Walker 850-644-1942 biwalker@fsu.edu
Shiffany Rawls 850-644-1943 srawls@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
Demotions - Faculty Rebecca Peterson 850-645-2202 rpeterson@fsu.edu
Faculty and Graduate Assistant Grievances Rebecca Peterson 850-645-2202 rpeterson@fsu.edu
FSUS Collective Bargaining and Contract Administration Rebecca Peterson 850-645-2202 rpeterson@fsu.edu
GAU - Graduate Assistants Collective Bargaining and Contract Administration Rebecca Peterson 850-645-2202 rpeterson@fsu.edu
Terminations and Layoffs (Faculty and Graduate Assistant) Rebecca Peterson 850-645-2202 rpeterson@fsu.edu
UFF - Faculty Unit Collective Bargaining and Contract Administration Rebecca Peterson 850-645-2202 rpeterson@fsu.edu
Union Dues Deductions (Faculty and Graduate Assistants) Rebecca Peterson 850-645-2202 rpeterson@fsu.edu
Danielle Staats 850-644-0184 dstaats@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
Topic Contact Phone Email
Name Changes Janet Reagan 850-644-1689 jreagan@fsu.edu
Personnel Files Janet Reagan 850-644-1689 jreagan@fsu.edu
Record Requests Janet Reagan 850-644-1689 jreagan@fsu.edu
Subpoenas Janet Reagan 850-644-1689 jreagan@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
Employee Online Training Sarah Hubbard 850-645-1326 sehubbard@fsu.edu
Janet Fryman 850-644-4579 jfryman@fsu.edu
Employee Training Enrollment Sarah Hubbard 850-645-1326 sehubbard@fsu.edu
Janet Fryman 850-644-4579 jfryman@fsu.edu
Employee Training Schedule Sarah Hubbard 850-645-1326 sehubbard@fsu.edu
Janet Fryman 850-644-4579 jfryman@fsu.edu
New Employee Orientation Janet Fryman 850-644-4579 jfryman@fsu.edu
Organizational Development Janet Fryman 850-644-4579 jfryman@fsu.edu
Prudential Productivity Awards Program Sarah Hubbard 850-645-1326 sehubbard@fsu.edu
Training Instructional Design Janet Fryman 850-644-4579 jfryman@fsu.edu